Blog Post #3

What I am interested in is soccer. I’ve been playing soccer since i was 7 years old. Soccer is something I enjoy playing and putting my time and effort into it. Soccer is more than just people running after ball. Soccer is a sport that requires a lot of training and patience. One of my favorite parts about soccer is the skill. Doing skill moves is one of the best feelings ever because it’s something that stands out. I have a couple of favorite soccer teams which are Club America from mexico and FC Barcelona from spain as well as Mexico’s and USA national teams.  One of my recent favorite soccer player is neymar. Neymar is a skillful player who made his professional debut at the age of 17 in brazil. To become a professional soccer you don’t have to go through the college system like how you do  in football or basketball. All of the professional clubs have youth teams which are academies and when you’re in the academy system you are treated like the pro’s, you live in the clubs facility and train everyday. Being a soccer player can take up most of your social life like hanging out with friends in the weekends or going to parties. Being a soccer player exposes you to traveling a lot, meeting new people and playing against other players that are not from your area so the style of game is different. Discipline, responsibility and collaboration is key in a team. Another reason why soccer interests me is because of the people you meet while playing a sport you love. I met most of my friends through soccer and for that i am thankful.

One thought on “Blog Post #3

  1. Great start…this still needs some work, however. Add some pictures (who is Neymar anyway??) (j/k) Divide up this long paragraph into several shorter ones, add some headings, and include a link to a website where the reader could fine more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *